Who We Are

In addition to our faculty and students, a variety of passionate and talented individuals comprise the USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance. The Artistic Advisory Committee maintains the philosophy, promise and direction of The New Movement to assure USC Kaufman remains a world leader in dance education. The Curriculum Committee makes curriculum decisions in the best interest of the students’ education, centering equity, transparency, trust and collaboration across staff, faculty and leadership.

Faculty Council advises senior leadership on matters of general interest to USC Kaufman faculty. The Student Advisory Board represents the larger USC Kaufman student body, sharing the needs of this important group. USC Kaufman’s Career Services team provides valuable resources to help students transition into professional careers. The Board of Councilors contributes to the overall health, stability and growth of the organization. Finally, USC Kaufman Staff provide administrative support to ensure the continued success of the School of Dance.

USC Kaufman Staff

Julia M. Ritter
Dean
kaufman.dean@usc.edu

Alison D’Amato
Assistant Dean of Academic & Faculty Affairs
adamato@usc.edu

Jackie Kopcsak
Assistant Dean of Programming & Special Projects
jkopcsak@usc.edu

Patrick Leder-Morrow
Assistant Dean & Chief Development Officer
pmorrow@usc.edu

Daveon Swan
Assistant Dean of Admission & Student Services
daveonsw@usc.edu

Kyle Beasley
Admission and Student Services Officer
kylebeas@usc.edu

Eva Blaauw
Senior Assistant to the Dean
eblaauw@usc.edu

Matt de la Peña
Head of Communications
mdelapen@usc.edu

Kyle de Tarnowsky
Music Director
detarnow@usc.edu

Christine Dennis
Senior Faculty Affairs and Programs Coordinator
cdennis@usc.edu

Callen Gosselin
Dance Production Manager
cgosselin@usc.edu

Natasha Liu
Associate Director, Individual Giving
liunatas@usc.edu

Jess Mahon
Assistant Manager, Operations and Facilities
mahonj@usc.edu

Dane Martens
Head of Dance Operations and Technology
dmartens@usc.edu

Sophia Moritz
Curriculum Coordinator
smoritz@usc.edu

Aline Ocon
Senior Business and Payroll Department Administrator
aocon@usc.edu

Kathryn Poppen
Costume Coordinator
poppen@usc.edu

Karen Rios
Head of Human Resources
karenhen@usc.edu

Elliott Scher
Admission and Student Services Officer
elliotms@usc.edu

Maxwell Transue
Dance Accompanist
transue@usc.edu

Christopher Yokas
Senior Business Officer
yokas@usc.edu

2023-24 Artistic Advisory Committee

d. Sabela grimes
Saleemah E. Knight
Holley Farmer
Bruce McCormick

2023-24 Curriculum Committee

Dawn Stoppiello, Lead
Tiffany Bong
Patrick Corbin
Alison D’Amato
Thomas Ford
Achinta McDaniel

2023-24 Faculty Council

Margo Apostolos
d. Sabela grimes
Amy O’Neal

2023-24 Student Advisory Board

Class of 2024

Ashton Benn
Valerie Chen
Hayden Rivas

Class of 2025

Shea Hancock
Janae Holster
Summer Vu

Class of 2026

Emily Fluker
Rhaine Marquardt
Jayde Woodard

Class of 2027

Julia Lowe
Bella Mills
Covin Washington

Career Services Team

Grasan Kingsberry
Bruce McCormick