Who We Are

In addition to our faculty and students, a variety of passionate and talented individuals comprise the USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance. The Artistic Advisory Committee maintains the philosophy, promise and direction of The New Movement to assure USC Kaufman remains a world leader in dance education. The Curriculum Committee makes curriculum decisions in the best interest of the students’ education, centering equity, transparency, trust and collaboration across staff, faculty and leadership.

Faculty Council advises senior leadership on matters of general interest to USC Kaufman faculty. The Student Advisory Board represents the larger USC Kaufman student body, sharing the needs of this important group. USC Kaufman’s Career Services team provides valuable resources to help students transition into professional careers. The Board of Councilors contributes to the overall health, stability and growth of the organization. Finally, USC Kaufman Staff provide administrative support to ensure the continued success of the School of Dance.

USC Kaufman Staff

Julia M. Ritter

Jackie Kopcsak
Assistant Dean of Faculty

Anne Aubert-Santelli
Associate Dean of Academic and Student Life

Kyle Beasley
Admission and Student Services Officer

Eva Blaauw
Executive Secretary

Kyle de Tarnowsky
Music Director

Christine Dennis
Senior Faculty Affairs and Programs Coordinator

Patrick Leder-Morrow
Assistant Dean and Chief Development Officer

Natasha Liu
Associate Director, Individual Giving

Jess Mahon
Operations Specialist

Dane Martens
Head of Dance Operations and Technology

Aline Ocon
Senior Department Business Administrator

Kathryn Poppen
Costume Coordinator

Karen Rios
Head of Human Resources

Spencer Saccoman
Production Supervisor

Elliott Scher
Admission and Student Services Officer

Maxwell Transue
Dance Accompanist

Christopher Yokas
Senior Business Officer

2022-23 Artistic Advisory Committee

d. Sabela grimes
Saleemah E. Knight
Bruce McCormick

2022-23 Curriculum Committee

Patrick Corbin
Alison D’Amato
E. Moncell Durden
Jesus Fuentes
Shannon Grayson
Dawn Stoppiello

2022-23 Faculty Council

Margo Apostolos
d. Sabela grimes
Amy O’Neal

2022-23 Student Advisory Board

Class of 2023

Colin Heino
Ava Noble
Jessalyn Ward

Class of 2024

Ashton Benn
Valerie Chen
Hayden Rivas

Class of 2025

Shea Hancock
Janae Holster
Xavier Williams

Career Services Team

Anne Aubert-Santelli
Grasan Kingsberry
Bonnie Homsey
Bruce McCormick