USC Kaufman Board of Councilors

The USC Glorya Kaufman School of Dance Board of Councilors is an advisory board comprised of prominent individuals in dance, academic, university, corporate or philanthropic arenas who demonstrate a personal commitment to the school. The purpose of the Board of Councilors is to support the mission and vision of USC Kaufman, contributing to the overall health, stability and growth of the organization. Members of the Board serve as ambassadors for the school in the community and among peers, advocates who encourage others to become involved to help move the mission of the school forward, and supporters who contribute to the advancement and fiscal well-being of the school.

Our current Board of Councilors includes:

Life Member

Glorya Kaufman


Bradley Tabach-Bank, Chair


Charlene Achki-Repko
Celeste M. Alleyne
Robert N. Braun, M.D.
Ramona L. Cappello
Jennifer Cheng
Bryn DeBeikes
Debbie Felix
Ann Gianopulos
Joan E. Herman
Finola Hughes
Ellie Kitta
Tatiana Blackington James
Gale Luce
Anita Mann
Kenny Ortega
Renae Williams Niles
Julia Strickland
Jeff Thacker
Joe Tremaine
Sue Tsao


Nigel Lythgoe